Jesus was felted for your sins!

0c79_12

So for the price of only one needle felted Jesus, you get two from this Ebay listing. Lesson: Lord loves a bargain.

The first is “Crucifiction Jesus.” The artist is making a statement by having Jesus stand on a coin, signifying the relationship of the money changers with… oh, wait… no, that’s just for scale. Right. 

Cruci-sus should be marked down because it looks to us like this artist had a boo-boo and bled all over… oh, wait… we get it. That’s where he still feels the nails. Classy.

The second piece you get is “Jesus Risen” and it looks like he loves you T H I S   MU C H. Only thing that’d make it better is if self-rising Jesus was smilin’. Since this is Waldorf, they have to be expressionless so the kids who play with them have the freedom to emote… first the screams of agony, then the plop-plop-fizz-fizz sigh of born again relief.

Gross.

5 responses to “Jesus was felted for your sins!

  1. Oh my god! Haha no pun intended…I love the attention to detail i.e. the cruxification blood spots.

  2. The title of this post almost made my husband who is priest fall over from laughing so hard.

  3. Have you seen the felted tortilla with Jesus’ face on Etsy?

    I totally heart tacky Jesus stuff and wish I had found this post before Easter because I wanted to make my preacher a terrarium with a crucifix in it (he’s into tacky Jesus stuff too). But, alas! I had to go with the black sheep under a 23rd Psalm banner. lol.

    Funny blog! I’m glad I found it! 🙂

  4. This is one of the cheesiest things I’ve ever seen, and that in a category (Christian “art”) renowned for cheese…

  5. What if I’m allergic to wool?

Leave a Reply

